We’re proud of our results

One of the most satisfying part of acting for our clients is when we receive their feedback. A sample of some of the feedback we have received is detailed here.

Google Reviews

Read more here

review rating 5  We decided to move interstate for a year or two and decided to rent out our house for the first time. Jess was HIGHLY recommended by my neighbour (who leases out the property next door). Upon meeting Jess I was very impressed by his professionalism and EXCELLENT people skills. Having met with other agents prior, Jess immediately stood out from them. He has talked us through the whole process, being extremely prompt in his communication and, having been a renter in the past, I was impressed by his willingness to provide excellent service to both the landlords and the tenants. Thanks Jess for making this whole process as smooth as possible...we can relax knowing our property is in good hands!

thumb Kath Casey
2/06/2019

review rating 5  We are really pleased with the way [email protected] has handled all the elements involved with our property management. He has kept us in the loop with all communications while liaising with builders /tradespeople and getting any issues sorted. No hesitation on recommending his/Savoys services !!

thumb Leslie A
9/10/2018

review rating 5  Savoy have provided us with some great rental advice and are always willing to help! Jess referred me to a wonderful ongoing gardener who does the most amazing job! I’ve found them so professional and definitely prompt to respond to enquiries. 100% recommended.

thumb Claire Pearton
2/06/2019

review rating 5  This is the best real estate agent I have ever seen. I can’t compare anyone with savoy from my past experiences.

thumb Raj
1/29/2019

review rating 5  Jess is an extremely passionate and knowledgeable property manager who genuinely cares about his clients. I have seen him working from both the tenants and landlords sides and know that he always does what he can to get the best result for everyone! Would highly recommend Jess! You’re always and very safe hands with him!

thumb Sarah Fisher
9/04/2018

review rating 5  Jess has just been amazing right from the start. Very prompt with replying to messages and takes action straight away with organising cleaners, gardeners and maintenance. Highly recommend Jess and Savoy. Thanks for everything so far Jess, truly a gem!

thumb Kath Sutcliffe
1/15/2019

review rating 5  Jess is a true professional. We are extremely happy with the level of support we receive from Savoy. Jess represents both ourselves and our tenant very well, with an unrelenting desire and capability to communicate promptly, accurately and transparently. Proud to be associated. Justin.

thumb Justin Withers
2/07/2019

review rating 5  Top notch agency with top notch staff. Not only are their rates extremely competitive, but their service is by far the best I have come across in over 20 years of regularly using real estate agents. I get them to manage my rental property even though it is nowhere near their office.

thumb Ravi Henderson
2/06/2019

review rating 5  Jess from Savoy has been managing my investment property over the last half a year. During this time, I have found him to be efficient and reliable and this has made the process of renting out my property very easy. He is always quick to respond as well as personable and easy to deal with. I would recommend him and Savoy without hesitation.

thumb Sarah Wang
9/05/2018

review rating 5  Jess is definitely a top notch agent that i've came across so far. He kept me informed with any property related issues and settled them for me without much hassles.

thumb Chris Chris
3/11/2019

Email Reviews

David is a rare breed

“Words like Professional, Trustworthy, Ethical, Hardworking, Reliable are terms rarely used when describing today’s Real Estate profession in Melbourne – right? Well I can honestly say that given my personal experience of dealing with David Hooper, he has all of these qualities in spades. I was a very successful Real Estate Agent in The UK for 16 years and personally sold over 3,000 properties so I know what it takes to succeed and to provide Vendors and Purchasers with a good service. And to cap it all, David’s fee structure is very reasonable where he only charges you for services delivered. So yes, David is a rare breed and I would highly recommend him.”

Property: 65 Frank Street, Eltham
Review by: Malcolm Hamilton

An agent who is not like the “usual” agent

My wife and I have been fortunate enough to avail ourselves of David Hooper’s skills as an Estate Agent on a few occasions, but this is the first time through his new Savoy Real Estate endeavour.

Every time we have followed David’s recommendations regarding marketing & staging we have come out ahead. FAR ahead of what we had hoped for.

Selling a house can be a harrowing experience, and David has always been true to his word, and reliable with follow-up phone calls keeping us up to date with the progress of negotiations. Just what is needed to keep your nerves at ease.

Certainly, Savoy has saved us a significant sum of money in comparison to the commissions that are usually charged by other agents, but hasn’t left us feeling that we missed out on anything, either.

We cannot recommend David and Savoy Real Estate highly enough. They have our complete confidence.

Property: 2 Willard Way, Chirnside Park
Review by: Michael George

Have your cake and eat it too

There are not many decisions you make in life that have truly long term ramifications. Buying and selling a house is certainly one of them as the financial consequences of this transaction are with you for decades. Finding the right agent to facilitate this process is therefore of huge importance.

There were a number of reasons we decided on Savoy Real Estate, foremost was the recommendation of a local conveyancer we knew and trusted who had used David before. Second was David himself, it didn’t take us long to realise that he knew what he was talking about and that he was an experienced agent. He also impressed us a great deal with his openness and honesty, he didn’t over exaggerate or indulge in ‘spin’ and the logic of how his business model works for vendor, purchaser and agent struck us as advantageous for all concerned.

We sold our property for $50,000 more than the median for our area and $30,000 more than a superior property that sold across the road from our house.

Highly recommended.

Property: 130 Belmont Road East, Croydon South
Review by: Travis Easton

An outstanding performer for such an important time in my life

I was referred to David Hooper and Savoy Real-Estate by a close friend who has used him in the past with glowing recommendations, I was a little hesitant already having 3 agents providing their sales pitch.

I decided to give David a chance and I negotiated a rate that was acceptable to me

I found that having sold 3 houses in the past that David provided everything he promised and I was always up to date with all aspects of the sale and inspections,

I know there is people out there who are unsure which way to go because you don’t know the people and like sales people are they will tell you what you want to hear to get the deal.

David sold our house in under 2 weeks with the utmost professionalism and credibility

I was so impressed with his ability that I will go out of my way to recommend him to anyone who is in need of that piece of mind in putting their house in the hands of someone who will do the very best in achieving the best sales result for you

I am more than happy in talking to anyone who needs further understanding

Property: 31 Liverpool Road, Kilsyth
Review by: Ray Ward

Couldn’t be happier!

It was an absolute pleasure working with David and his team. David made the sale of our home happen in a very timely and professional manner. David achieved above the price we had hoped for and we are looking forward to the savings David has made for us through Savoy’s commission policy. We couldn’t more highly recommend David and Savoy Real estate. If you are looking for a friendly, compassionate, professional and reliable real estate agent look no further.

Property: 125 Liverpool Road, Kilsyth
Review by: Alana Blackett

Looking for honesty and integrity?

Then David Hooper and Savoy Real Estate is where you will get it!

I’d had quite a few agents visit me and tell me all the things I wanted to hear, but David told me the things I needed to hear. Davids honest and open approach was very much appreciated and his fees were extremely competitive.

Everyone else pushed me to go to Auction which I had stressed was not my thing. David listened, informed and advised me of all the possible outcomes and let me make my own decision for the sale of my home.

The result was better than I had expected and I am certainly one very happy customer indeed.

Give Savoy and David a call…I sincerely promise you will not be disappointed.

Property: 14 Dudley Street, Mitcham
Review by: Janine Hammer